22 creedmore ballistics comparisons

Twist, availability of high BC bullets?

Sure, but it's not like 22creed is a factory offering yet. I debated that when looking st my late purchase, but it was between 243 and 6 creed. Ended up with a 308 lol. Whatever.

Either way with a 22 creed or a 22-250 you can get a fast twist barrel spun on and use the same bullet. Just a a thought is all.

I have a .220 Swift and have clocked in at over 4,400fps. It’s good to about 600 yards and then it completely falls apart, sort of like a 5.56. At distance the wind pushes it all over the place.

Fast .22 is a medium range only pill as far as I’m concerned.

Sure, but it's not like 22creed is a factory offering yet. I debated that when looking st my late purchase, but it was between 243 and 6 creed. Ended up with a 308 lol. Whatever.

Either way with a 22 creed or a 22-250 you can get a fast twist barrel spun on and use the same bullet. Just a a thought is all.
I am not an expert by any means, but it seems like this happens pretty often over the the years with cartridge evolution. The other thing is that by creating a new cartridge you can specify a new freebore. And then there’s marketing. You could say the same things about 260 Remington vs 6.5 Creedmoor.

I'm still failing to see why the 22creed is taking off and the 22-250 was forgotten in some circles.
22-250 has a whole lot of case taper, when stacked in a mag the case heads will stack much taller than the shoulders, you almost need a banana clip to feed it instead of the common aics which does better with less case taper. 22-250ai takes some of that taper out as well.

Reactions: Tregullon
I have a .220 Swift and have clocked in at over 4,400fps. It’s good to about 600 yards and then it completely falls apart, sort of like a 5.56. At distance the wind pushes it all over the place.

Fast .22 is a medium range only pill as far as I’m concerned.