• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

260 Rem. Reloading Cost & Advice Please

dbransco

Sergeant
Supporter
Minuteman
Apr 27, 2010
Oregon
Hey, I am thinking about purchasing a 260 and starting to reload. I have used the Google Sniper's Hide search engine and could not find any recent info. related to the approximate cost per round (now that brass is available) for reloading 260 Rem., so I appologize if it has been discussed previously and I have overlooked it. I am just looking for some average costs per round to reload, as well as any suggestions on what equipment to purchase. Like I said, I am new to reloading and am starting with nothing. I am thinking about a AIAW 260 with a 24" barrel, but don't have an idea on specific loads to try at this point.

Thanks for your time,

Dusty

Re: 260 Rem. Reloading Cost & Advice Please

I've got an AIAE MKII with 24" .260. These are my figures on the last purchase I made for components per round:

Powder .10
Brass(Rem) .40
Bullet(139).30
Primer .31
TOTAL 1.11 PER ROUND.

Those are my figures and may be conservative. My load is 42 grs. of H4350 with a Lap. 139 seated at 2.810. Start on the lower end and work up on your charges.

Thanks for the responses! I have also found the Reloading 101 posts, so I am gaining a little better understanding of what is required. The funny thing is I actually grew up reloading a lot of shotgun ammo and had all the rifle reloading equipment right in front of me, I just was never taught
smile.gif

Thanks again,

Dusty

<div class="ubbcode-block"><div class="ubbcode-header">Originally Posted By: ashland</div><div class="ubbcode-body">I've got an AIAE MKII with 24" .260. These are my figures on the last purchase I made for components per round:

Powder .10
Brass(Rem) .40
Bullet(139).30