• CONTEST: Back to school!

Join the contest below and share a picture of your kid or college student out at the range, cleaning their rifle, or shooting at a target!

Join contest
  • Having trouble using the site?

Post any issues in the thread below or reach out directly to support!

View thread Contact support

.308 reloading component value

Squat

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Mar 21, 2018
Tampa Florida
Hey guys just wondering your thoughts on some reloading stuff for a .308. I have no experience selling it so thought I’d ask
1. RCBS comp dies (sent to Warner tools to be tuned, they seat the Flatlines perfectly)
2. 450(probably 490) but would rather underestimate of Sierra TMK 175 bullets
3. 350+ of .308 Lapua brass at least half never fired plus a ton of Remington and Lake City
4. 70 160gr Warner Flatlines
5. 200+ Berger 185 bullets
I would really appreciate any help here.

The brass and bullets should be easy to get prices on new and then ask whatever you think is fair. Your not going to get new price most likely.
Did you buy the dies new ? state the die cost and the tuned price and go from there. Pictures might help. Just my .02