• We're live!

We've got the homepage updated and subscriptions are now managed through HideTV. If you run into any bugs please contact alexj-12 or use our contact form for help!

ENTER HIDETV VIEW THREAD

Cleaning supplies for the big gun.........

Marinevet1

Minuteman
  • Feb 14, 2017
    I inherited an unfired AI AX50..........plus a little over 800 rounds of BMG ammo, and it's time to shoot it.

I bought a AI bore guide, but there are so many rods, jags, etc........out there.........what is the best.....what do you guys use.............buy once, cry once.............thanks in advance.

Reactions: BCX
    Well, according to his profile, I graduated from high school the year he was in the second grade, so there is that.
    You just don't get it, do you? Forget I said anything if it makes you that butt hurt for someone to offer you genuine congratulations on what was a really cool thing happening for you.

I don't know who put my birthday in my profile, but it wasn't me and it isn't correct. I don't put personal info in my profile. "Jan 1" should be a clue.

ETA - Maybe go back and watch Smokey And The Bandit again and you'll understand the reference in my post.

Last edited:
    Reactions: XP1K and Taylorbok
    anyway i like boretech rods, iosso brushes (shame I never found a 375 one but they have 50) cleaning pellets, and quality patches (various sources). I find the larger bores are actually easier to clean (once you get a good rod). PMA tool makes excellent bore guides but each one for a heavy is a custom order, i can probably get one for my bernard but I never asked

anyway i like boretech rods, iosso brushes (shame I never found a 375 one but they have 50) cleaning pellets, and quality patches (various sources). I find the larger bores are actually easier to clean (once you get a good rod). PMA tool makes excellent bore guides but each one for a heavy is a custom order, i can probably get one for my bernard but I never asked