• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

HH Kehner Winchester Pre-64 H&H 300 engraved

Marplot

Private
Minuteman
May 16, 2024
Atlanta GA
I was recently was able to acquire a HH Kehner Winchester Pre-64 300 H&H mag. Engraved and carved. Serial # is 406*** which I think is 1957. Want to know more about it. it has a 4-10 Nickel scope with a claw mount. I think it has drilled and tapped places for a Picatinny if I remove the claw mounts. Probably just shoot it for a while.
P1090791.JPG

Attachments

• P1090799.JPG
    P1090799.JPG
    257.8 KB · Views: 52
The word "picatinny" and this rifle is not compatible.
Not sure what you mean? I am much more familiar with the claw mounts.

There seem to be screws in the top of the receiver and underneath the rear claw mount. But I am new to this, could be wrong, but looks like a rail could be attached. But for now, I am keeping it authentic. Recknagel has claw base mounts that can hold a Picatinny. I can also use the iron sights with the scope detached.

Attachments

• IMG_3368.jpg
    IMG_3368.jpg
    202.6 KB · Views: 23
Last edited:
Not sure what you mean? I am much more familiar with the claw mounts.

There seem to be screws in the top of the receiver and underneath the rear claw mount. But I am new to this, could be wrong, but looks like a rail could be attached. But for now, I am keeping it authentic. Recknagel has claw base mounts that can hold a Picatinny. I can also use the iron sights with the scope detached.

The holes/screws are there for attaching the claw mounts.. like others have said please don't mess up a gorgeous example of a rifle by removing the claw mounts and trying to put a pic. rail on there.

Posting this in the vintage section as mentioned will likely net you some more nuanced responses and interest.