• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

LPVO: Credo 1-10x vs Primary Arms PLxC 1-8x vs EOTech Vudu 1-10x

TheRiddick

Private
Minuteman
Sep 29, 2023
NY
What’s everyone’s overall pick of the 3 listed?
Looking for a “sort of” do it all around 1500 for an 16in AR. I prefer a FFP in the 1-8 or 10 magnification range.
Open to suggestions but not really trying to do the “for 300 more you can get…” cuz reality is that ends up being 500 more after tax etc etc.

I’ve read other some of the other threads but after a certain point it goes off topic.

I have the Credo HX 1-10 on my 13” 6ARC. I have no experience with the other two.

The reticle suits me fine out to the 200 yard max at my range. The center dot is great for pinpoint shooting at 10x (I got several sub moa groups last time out), while the large ‘O’ is super for quick shots on 1x.

Adjustments seem spot on and are nicely crisp. I zeroed mine, then dialed 4moa up four times shooting groups, and then returned to zero. The four, 4moa up groups were where they should have been, and the return to zero group printed right with the original.

I really think any of the three would be fine. Just pick the reticle you like best.

I have a Trijicon Credo CR 1-10 x28 mm mil mounted on a RRA .556. It is perfect for my needs. I plan to purchase another unit. Everything works as advertised. I consisted it a bargain for the value.

The reticle at 1x sucks on the vudu, making it uncompetitive as an LPVO imo.

No hands on experience with the other two, but the Plxc looks excellent and seems like a great value when they go on sale

I really think any of the three would be fine. Just pick the reticle you like best.