Reloading Equipment New to reloading, need large rifle primers. .303 British brass too, if you got it.

Daddyusmaximus

Major Hide Member
Minuteman
May 3, 2020
I waited too long to get into reloading. Ammo has long since dried up for .303 British, and I can't feed my No 4 Mk 1. Now, with all the panic, ALL ammo, and components, and reloading supplies have dried up. I have some bullets, powder, and brass (very few brass) but ZERO large rifle primers. They need not be the best, it's an 80+ year old rifle that shoots 2.25", and I'm new to this anyway, I'm just real low on .303 and I'd like to be able to keep her in action. Looking to get 500 primers, and maybe 100 or so brass. I can meet FTF if anyone is in NW Indiana. I'm a disabled VFW Commander with no civilian job, so plenty of free time. By the way, this is my hungry baby...

Attachments

• 1 Lee Enfield Battle Rifle on Princess Rock in sun.JPG
    1 Lee Enfield Battle Rifle on Princess Rock in sun.JPG
    495.2 KB · Views: 150
Last edited:
Reactions: camocorvette
Just realized, I need a scale too. I only have the Lee hand loader, and I ain't using that stupid little scoop.

Had a guy donate a set of dies to me a while back from another forum, but haven't found a press in stock anywhere... That's how bad it is... Not gonna worry about it either seeing as how no components are available anywhere.

Just realized, I need a scale too. I only have the Lee hand loader, and I ain't using that stupid little scoop.

Had a guy donate a set of dies to me a while back from another forum, but haven't found a press in stock anywhere... That's how bad it is... Not gonna worry about it either seeing as how no components are available anywhere.

FYI RCBS had presses on their website yesterday. They might still be in stock. I got one yesterday morning.