Opinions on the F.A.S.T chassis

GunnyUSMC

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Nov 24, 2022
SC
I am new to ELR. I am shooting a 300PRC with a Defiance RUCKUS LA, Bartlein 30" barrel sitting on a Foundation Genesis II Stock. In my most recent match, I saw a number of ELR shooters with a stock integrated with a carbon fiber bipod extender. While I love my Foundation stock (I have two), I am considering switching to a chassis for my ELR gun (for ELR Light). In my research, I see the F.A.S.T chassis by Accuracy Solutions is one option to consider.

I am wondering if anyone has feedback on the F.A.S.T chassis and if there are any other chassis to consider that have the integrated carbon fiber bipod extender.

I just got one and really like it so far. I screwed up and thought I was buying what was in the picture and that’s not what I got so be aware, the adjustable bag rider is an option. It’s an additional $500 if you don’t order it with the chassis.

I haven't used that chassis but the extended bipod does make a difference, here's what I did to test it out.
it's basically just a square tube with an Arca rail and clamp bolted to it. works really well and allows me to adjust fore and aft.
kind of a crappy pic. I can get a better picture if you like
375 RUM Rifle.jpg

Reactions: camocorvette
I haven't used that chassis but the extended bipod does make a difference, here's what I did to test it out.
it's basically just a square tube with an Arca rail and clamp bolted to it. works really well and allows me to adjust fore and aft.
kind of a crappy pic. I can get a better picture if you like

I created something similar and think i like the result. My problem is that I am currently just under the required weight for ELR Light without the rail and way over with it. I am hoping that an integrated chassis system like the F.A.S.T chassis would provide the benefits of an extended bipod mount while still meeting weight requirements.