• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

Redding T-7 upgrade?

frost1235

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Nov 3, 2018
Where it snows
I'm currently running a Lee Classic Turret for my precision loads, with SDs between 4-7fps depending on how focused I am at the moment.

I see midsouth and midway has the T-7 on sale at $259 and was wondering if this was the time to upgrade? My only gripe with the Lee press is how much force I have to use to resize cases, other than that, I love the press.

Anyone have any experience with both presses? Or upgraded their setup and think they could have just stayed with their old set up?

I’ve been using the T-7 for quite a few years, it’s a nice press. I have not used the Lee you mentioned so I can’t comment.

Resizing cases on the T-7 is a breeze, you do lube your cases.....correct?

259 seems like a good price for the press, think about it......

Reactions: frost1235
Redding Sizing wax made everything so much easier. But when it gets to the point of shoulder bumping, if I don't adjust the die, I'll be pressing down on the lever with all my weight or multiple times. (Regardless of annealing, once fired, or multiple fired brass.)

The T-7 is great if you load multiple calibers etc. I use Wilson seaters so I only have the sizer's/collet puller/expander etc in mine. i wish I had bought one sooner. My dies never move, other than to pull and clean.

Imperial or witch's brew for lube works great.

I do recommend an arbor press/wilson seater as its the bomb.

I have the T-7 myself. This is my first press. Got it, cause of the ease of reloading. Have everything there, instead of constantly changing dies. Can't offer anything on the other press. But T-7 has been good so far.