• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

Training Courses Rifle training in or near Indiana?

2pirates

Private
Minuteman
Aug 16, 2011
Indiana
I’m relatively new to long range rifle shooting. I have been reading a lot here and was wondering if there are any classes or schools in or near Indiana for long range shooting? I’m not a complete noob. I have hunted a lot, and also have a 45-70 Sharps that I regularly shoot at 200 and 500 yards. I have an M1a that I have used at the same place, and have also shot other peoples “tactical” bolt guns out to 1200 yards. I bought a couple new bolt action rifles for myself and want to learn to use them better/see what they can do. Especially after reading a thread here about a guy spending a bunch of money and getting a pile of poo.

I’m interested in learning wind calls, different shooting positions, distances, and generally using the turrets on a scope better. Hoping to find a 2 or 3 day school here in Indiana or within 6 or so hours drive from Indianapolis. Maybe toward the end of September or in October. Anybody have experience with such a place or suggestions? I tried a search and could only come up with threads that were 2 or 3 years old.
Thanks, Dan

Re: Rifle training in or near Indiana?