• #0001 Limited edition launch patch (only 200 available)

Grab a limited edition patch and use code AMERICA24 for 20% off all merch

Grab your patch

Swamp People - Serpent Invasion

I should say I was a resident, no longer. But still, why do they need to be alive...I thought they were invasive and should be "kilt." You can still make boots if one shoots the head. Seems crazy. Get 10K hunters out there with an open season like for feral hogs, and those things will drastically get put down in number. Heck, they even are using dogs to sniff them out.

Ok, despite being a FL resident for quite a few years, why is it they cannot just "choot'em?"

What's the rationale there?
Chootin' em doesn't make for acceptable TV these days. But chootin' em is fine as far as FL is concerned.

Good read but why one needs a permit to kill massively invasive species puzzles me. There are even monitor lizards and Anacondas scurrying about down there. Ecological disaster really.

Reactions: Maggot
Good read but why one needs a permit to kill massively invasive species puzzles me. There are even monitor lizards and Anacondas scurrying about down there. Ecological disaster really.

Reptiles are tough mofo's. When I was a kid we got a baby alligator on a trip to Florida. I kept it in a bathtub outside. One night I forgot ro bring him in and in the morning he was frozen stiff as a log. Left him inside and went to school, when I came back he was scurrying around.

A lot of the ones in Fl. now went down the toilet and through the sewer system and survived.

I have a client that is on the python team in Miami. You can shoot them. But shooting them is not an effective means of eliminating them. They are now more in interested in tracking them and finding the nests. Most of the pythons they get now are on the sides of roads or canals. Barely a dent in the total population.