Spotters Swarovski NL Pure 14x52

NiteQwill

Best to jump high, and far!
Minuteman
Supporter
Jun 26, 2012
Uncle Sam's Bottom
I haven't seen a thread on SH regarding them so I guess I'll start one.

For reference, I've owned a few Swaro products. Including 15x56 SLCs and 12x42 NL Pure in almost every shooting competition for the last several years.

I've personally believe the SLCs are the minimum standard for glass in general. They're heavy and built like a tank. With that said... I am not an optics expert by any means. I like nice toys and that's about it.

So initial thought after looking through them: They certainly feel like a 15x bino. Everything is clear edge to edge, as expected. The image you see is simply stunning. They hold just as well as the 12x. Not heavy at all compared to SLCs. Using the forehead rest, they can be handheld but certainly a tripod is more desirable.

The armor on the outside feels different. But that may be because it's not broken in from the rain/dust/snow/etc.

Focus wheel is buttery smooth. Stays put though, so it isn't turning unless you want it to.

If you're looking for a field/tripod cover, the 12x42 Sunrise Tactical cap does NOT fit. So, I used my old 15x56 SLC Sunrise Tactical cap without issue.

The RRS Cinch works but leaves an upward/takeoff angle when mounted.

The tripod adapter is cool. It sits inside via gravity, then locks with the clamp. So, even if you unlikely hit the clamp to unlock... The binos don't fall. The tripod arca base is slightly smaller than RRS arca bases, so a little adjustment may be needed on your tripod clamp/head to tighten. Wouldn't want it to slide and fall out.

Photos below were out of my phone.

1000061179.jpg
1000061181.jpg

1000061186.jpg

Last edited: