Tips?

JM4590

Private
Minuteman
Jun 28, 2013
Midland,Va
Have you all heard this utter bullshit regarding tips coming from the mouths of the presidential candidates? No tax on tips! Great say some! Ahhhh there in the devil is in the details…..This would potentially change the whole economic process of renumeration for service.
For example, let’s say I’m a plumber ( not picking on these guys, but had a well pump replaced today, and they did a fucking outstanding job!) So they come out and troubleshoot the problem, and figure I need a new pump. Gonna cost X $, but this is not a bill….wait for it….this is our TIP to replace your jacked up well pump. What do I care? Tip…bill…all the same to me …just get me some water going so I can shit again. Now, that bill is all tax free for my savior plumber, so he just made bank! Good for him …..I guess? But now my dentist bill is a tip, my doctor is a tip, my landscaper is a tip, etc etc etc. No one earns an hourly / salary any more…everyone is just “tipped”.
Some poor mfer is gonna have to make up that difference…….yea…you got it ….you and me!

Fucking politicians pandering to the massses. I expect as much from the democrats, but Trump is talking the same shit. I worked for 30 years and got fn taxed on every fn nickel, as I’m certain any of you did also. F dez political hacks and their fn pandering to the fn poors.

Change my mind

Here is how it worked when I worked in restaurants... I think almost all of them were the same.

cash tip=not reported
credit card tip=reported