Using veteran statas to trash second amendment

i always find it funny people preface their arguments with their job......"im a veteran...", "im a cop...", "im a teacher..." ....as if it makes their opinion worth more than anyone elses.

the constitution doesnt need "scholars" to understand.......its literally written in english.........if you can read english, you can understand what the constitution says.......it was written that way on purpose.

so you saying "im a XXXXX, heres my opinions on the constitution..."........you are literally saying that you think that your job somehow makes you more important that the other guy, and therefore your opinion is worth more.

it makes you come off as a stuck up cunt.

The only qualifier needed is US citizenship.

This cuts both ways btw.
every vet ive ever talked to who is actively "pro-2A" can make their points without needing to be a Vet......their reasons would all be equally valid if they were farmers, doctors, hair dressers........them being a vet is incidental.

on the flip side, all the "anti-2A" vets ive heard all have exactly the same argument......"im a vet, we used this in the military, this has no place in civilian hands".......they never make any further statements to support their point......they just make a blank statement, and because they are a vet, they feel like their word is gospel and everyone should just listen to it.

Reactions: fx77
Snip
Veterans are not sacred. Every vet takes an oath to “support and defend the Constitution of the United States.” That oath doesn’t expire when you leave the service. It doesn’t mean you have to carry a weapon on foreign soil fighting our enemies forever, but at least don’t return home and put the Constitution you swore to uphold through the paper shredder.