• #0001 Limited edition launch patch (only 200 available)

Grab a limited edition patch and use code AMERICA24 for 20% off all merch

Grab your patch

Variable force when full sizing

Millstonemayhem

Private
Minuteman
May 16, 2023
Georgia
Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to reloading and I ran into an issue last night. I was full sizing some 6.5 creed brass and noticed a significant difference in the force required to run the press case to case. Will this cause more spring back in the neck or powder chamber or other variances I haven't thought about? I can't find a difference in the cases but I want to make sure I'm not missing anything. If it helps, it's hornady brass in a lee full sizing die.

Hey everyone, I'm fairly new to reloading and I ran into an issue last night. I was full sizing some 6.5 creed brass and noticed a significant difference in the force required to run the press case to case. Will this cause more spring back in the neck or powder chamber or other variances I haven't thought about? I can't find a difference in the cases but I want to make sure I'm not missing anything. If it helps, it's hornady brass in a lee full sizing die.
When you be say you can’t find a diff in the sized cases does that mean you measured with caliper or micrometer and if so, where did you measure.

And do they all chamber in your rifle the same (and where they all shot in the same gun?).

And I dunno about wiping cases with One Shot. I spray them well on all sides in a loading block, flip upside down and make sure I get the bases, let it dry a few minutes and go.

Best of luck