• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

Is this normal Safety protocol for USPSA?

357Max

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
  • Sep 11, 2019
    Marylandistan
    For all the shit PRS gets at least there's a 180 rule.

I've never shot any kind of hand gun match so honestly don't know, but I cringed like a mofo at the 5 sec mark.

He broke the fuck out of the 180 rule, looks like about 15 - 20.

Not blaming shooter this looks like the intended layout & that's what I'm questioning.
    He did not ever break the 180. In some places the muzzle might have been at 160 - 170 degrees, but so what?

You might think you understand the rule in that sport but you clearly do not.

Nothing I saw there is unusual in USPSA matches at any level.

For the record I'm a trained USPSA range officer and a Master classification (carry optics) competitor. I mention that only to establish my level of knowledge about the game.

I’m on my phone so a bit hard to see, but when he was shooting at the far right hand target, are those people just maybe 15-20 degrees further to the right?

Reactions: 357Max
    He did not ever break the 180. In some places the muzzle might have been at 160 - 170 degrees, but so what?

You might think you understand the rule in that sport but you clearly do not.

Nothing I saw there is unusual in USPSA matches at any level.

For the record I'm a trained USPSA range officer and a Master classification (carry optics) competitor. I mention that only to establish my level of knowledge about the game.
    I didn't, don't think the competitor did anything wrong. I guess technically he did not break the 180 on the stage yes, but the people down range are what 15 - 20 degrees off the line of fire without berm cover. The stage layout is what looks unsafe.