• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

Shooting some M45A1 and other .45 ACP

pmclaine

Gunny Sergeant
Minuteman
  • Nov 6, 2011
    MA
    I decided on some .45 shooting comparing the four flavors of pistol I own that chamber that cartridge. Im no pro pistol shot but hope to be good enough if I need to be....

First up the M45A1 CQB we have talked about here. It was new in the box 200 rounds ago. Maybe Ill take the box and shoot it as its an appropriately sized target and Im tired of hearing how these are going to appreciate and what an investment it is. I appreciate it the way it should be appreciated - by shooting it (but if I had cash to squirrel one away......)
    [IMG2=JSON]{"data-align":"none","data-size":"full","src":"http:\/\/i1005.photobucket.com\/albums\/af178\/pmclaine\/P5097407_zpsob9ng1g3.jpg"}[/IMG2]

About 13 yards to the man in black....
    [IMG2=JSON]{"data-align":"none","data-size":"full","src":"http:\/\/i1005.photobucket.com\/albums\/af178\/pmclaine\/P5097406_zpsfd1ufcoo.jpg"}[/IMG2]

Two hands steady rate of fire....bang, bang, bang, bang........ [IMG2=JSON]{"data-align":"none","data-size":"full","src":"http:\/\/i1005.photobucket.com\/albums\/af178\/pmclaine\/P5097409_zpsmkuqjagx.jpg"}[/IMG2]

I think all military guns should be parkerized carbon steel with the expectation of a little TLC but Cerakote was great for getting me some USMC history....
    [IMG2=JSON]{"data-align":"none","data-size":"full","src":"http:\/\/i1005.photobucket.com\/albums\/af178\/pmclaine\/P5097410_zps0vbw9dho.jpg"}[/IMG2]
    [IMG2=JSON]{"data-align":"none","data-size":"full","src":"http:\/\/i1005.photobucket.com\/albums\/af178\/pmclaine\/P5097411_zpscpakfkl6.jpg"}[/IMG2]

Last edited: