• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

Rifle Scopes Fixed power (~12-14x) with MRAD adjustments and reticle suitable for PRS?

skidhc

Sergeant of the Hide
Minuteman
Sep 28, 2018
Newnan, GA
Does something like this exist? I searched existing threads and hit the major optic players websites and haven't come across anything yet...

I recently started shooting PRS (bolt action/6.5x47) and I think if something like this exists, I should be able to get more scope for my money than what I can afford (<$1.5k) in terms of a FFP with variable power. I know that long term, I would like the ability to use higher magnification but for now, I think if I could find something around 12x (fixed) with good glass that tracks and has a reticle that could be used for holding elevation and windage corrections, it should would work just fine. Am I crazy? Is anyone else doing this?

Thanks,
Stephen

I’m currently running an old USO ST-10 w/ GAP reticle, but I’m not “competing,” I’m just out for a good time at local matches. Seems to work fine overall, though it’s only a 10X. The SWFA SS 12x42 is the only thing I can think of at a fixed 12X though.

For your budget, drop Scott at Liberty Optics a line. You might be surprised what he can get into your hands for $1,500 (or maybe just a little more if you can wait and save just a little while longer). ;)

There aren't really any high(ish) end fixed power tactical scopes left and virtually noone puts modern reticle into them. The best is probably is S&B PM II, but the reticle is kinda aging.