• Site Updates Coming Monday

We’re planning to start making changes bright and early on Monday so you might see the site down fir a bit, but no worries, we’ll make our changes and be back as soon as we can!

VIEW THREAD
  • Watch Out for Scammers!

We've now added a color code for all accounts. Orange accounts are new members, Blue are full members, and Green are Supporters. If you get a message about a sale from an orange account, make sure you pay attention before sending any money!

Scope recommendations for PRS < $1000

adaptive

Private
Minuteman
May 25, 2024
Ontario, Canada
Hello all,

Can you please recommend the best PRS scope I can get < $1000. I have 500 yard training coming up Aug10 and I need to prepare. Please be specific with the model and brand. I am a noob here.

Thanks!

Reactions: NEC012
It's our pleasure, as a long standing supporting vendor here, to discuss the different available options and special opportunities with you. Please give a call, 516-217-1000, when you have the time. Thanks

Thanks @gr8fuldoug for the help, I forgot to mention, I am located in Canada 🇨🇦
We can discuss what would be best for you and then you can hook up with my buddy Robbie, or you can reach out to him and tell him I suggested it

Robbie Stewart​

Shooting Warehouse Sport Optics
mobilePhone
(1) 403-430-1166
emailAddress
[email protected]
website
www.shootingwarehouse.com

Take a look at a Athlon Ares ETR 4.5x30
Great glass, reticle and turrets for the money. They pop up on here used for 800ish. Used Bushnells are another options.

Reactions: adaptive
The difference in price between

ATHLON ARES ETR 4.5-30X56 and Vortex Viper HD 5-25x50mm in Canada is $70. Athlon being more expensive.​

Which of these is better?