• Get 30% off the first 3 months with code HIDE30

Offer valid until 9/23! If you have an annual subscription on Sniper's Hide, subscribe below and you'll be refunded the difference.

Subscribe
  • Having trouble using the site?

Contact support

T1x MTR vs. B14r

jLorenzo

Sergeant
Minuteman
Feb 20, 2017
Looking to upgrade to higher quality rifle from my Savage FVSR, the Savage shoots great but the pic rail was drilled just a hair canted on the receiver making my windage about 3 mils left of all my other guns when I swap scopes and it bugs me, also effects my head placement a little bit. I am going to keep the Savage and put in in a hunting stock.
I am wondering if I should go with the T1x MTR and put it in a Bravo or go with the Bergara in the Bergara adjustable stock?
Can anyone share their experiences? Thanks.

All I can say is that my stock B14R shoots as well as my V22. Sure it's not as refined but I doubt you will notice.
I do because I used to machine for a living. I considered changing the stock for a MDT chassis but that thought passed quickly.
I put a Vudoo bolt knob on the B14R and may in time change the trigger. For $950.00, mine shoots pretty good. Meaning .34" ctc
groups while at Lapua shooting 50 meters and I can duplicate those groups when on the bench. The last photo is of a new target I was trying out. I like the one shot per bull. If I don't shoot one shot I simply use my cross hair lined up to the horizontal and vertical lines on the target.
Mine also has an EGW $30.00 scope rail and it works fine. I decided against the $100.00 steel rail.

Attachments

• 7-21-21-A.jpg
    7-21-21-A.jpg
    520.8 KB · Views: 112
  • 10 SHOTS @ 50 YARDS  .34 CTC.jpg
    10 SHOTS @ 50 YARDS .34 CTC.jpg
    372 KB · Views: 114
  • NEW TARGET.jpg
    NEW TARGET.jpg
    542.6 KB · Views: 107