Odd ball hobbies

300zx_tt

Supporter
Supporter
Minuteman
Jan 18, 2021
South East Pennsylvania
The firewood/woodchuck thread got me thinking. What other hobbies do you guys have that aren’t very common? Obviously there’s a bunch of us that cut wood or do woodworking, mountain biking, photography etc.. I’m talking about the out in left field type of hobbies.

I went down a YouTube rabbit hole one time and found myself watching a guy, BigstackD. He had a forge and was melting copper and aluminum into ingots. Thought it was interesting and 2 weeks later a forge showed up on my doorstep 😀 I’m a contractor so I have access to tons of scrap wire and pipe, storing it in trash cans was getting annoying so I figured I might as well try it out right?!
6D3CBB30-934B-419F-8BC5-726733BC9AC0.jpeg

This was my first melt, I’ve done about 9-10 so far. Each weighs about 9 lbs. It’s basically a waste of time but I enjoy it for some unknown reason.

So what does everybody else do as a hobby that’s not very common?

The firewood/woodchuck thread got me thinking. What other hobbies do you guys have that aren’t very common? Obviously there’s a bunch of us that cut wood or do woodworking, mountain biking, photography etc.. I’m talking about the out in left field type of hobbies.

I went down a YouTube rabbit hole one time and found myself watching a guy, BigstackD. He had a forge and was melting copper and aluminum into ingots. Thought it was interesting and 2 weeks later a forge showed up on my doorstep 😀 I’m a contractor so I have access to tons of scrap wire and pipe, storing it in trash cans was getting annoying so I figured I might as well try it out right?!
View attachment 7553708
This was my first melt, I’ve done about 9-10 so far. Each weighs about 9 lbs. It’s basically a waste of time but I enjoy it for some unknown reason.

Dude, not to go Full @Maggot on ya, but it appears you've got a really Big Brick !

Attachments

• 6680C215-ADD3-4928-B24B-A9FA3ADC0155.jpeg